That day.

I remember the day that I met you.
You were sitting on the couch, in a crowded party.
The first thing I heard was your goofy laugh.
And instantly, I smiled.
You were cute.
I sat on the other side of the room, admiring you.
You were my mystery.
I knew nothing about you, but I knew that I wanted to know everything.
We played a game together and I had a blast.
I remember going home that night, smiling.
I missed you.
And I wasn’t sure why.
But I knew that I wanted to see you again.
The crazy thing was, one day, when we were hanging out…
I caught you looking at me.
You were smiling.
And that’s when I fell helplessly in love with you.Image

Leave a Reply

